PDA

View Full Version : GARS does not work anymore


nuvar
08-20-2009, 03:37 AM
http://i397.photobucket.com/albums/pp53/onestash/GARSproblem.jpg

Hi, I made changes to my domain recenty and it was approved by the admin of thevbgeek. However my GARS is still not working and does not show up on the mainpage of vbadvanced. As attached is a screenshot from admincp of GARS where the options are not editable. Please help.

My website is at www.wirebooth.com

nuvar
08-21-2009, 05:49 AM
Up, can someone please help?

nuvar
08-30-2009, 05:46 AM
Can someone help? The issue remains unsolved.

emillydaly
08-31-2009, 10:53 PM
I hav the same problem as well.
Anyone HELP??

nuvar
09-01-2009, 11:36 AM
I realised the problem...... it may be because we are running VB 3.7+

Will a patch/new version be up soon? Or are you guys waiting to come up with a new version for VB4 or is this mod in the graveyard?

nuvar
09-03-2009, 03:34 AM
up for more advice...........

Morgan
09-10-2009, 05:45 PM
Sorry for the delay. GARS requires vBulletin 3.6x or vBulletin 3.7x or vBulletin 3.8.x so vBulletin 3.7.x shouldn't be a problem. In the screenshot you posted, it doesn't look like any types for the forums are selected. Try selecting a type or is that what you mean you cannot do?