PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With The Filter Feature


Kryptonit3
08-09-2009, 04:44 AM
How do i enable the filter feature? I cannot get it to show anywhere.

Ive already made a custom field that I want to be able to filter.

Also, When I create a new tutorial, I am able to see my custom field, but when I edit a "tutorial/thread" that was made before I installed GARS, I cannot see the custom field.

Any help would be appreciated.

http://www.TheWindows7Site.com

Morgan
08-09-2009, 04:47 PM
Please see http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=2582 for how to add a filter. For the custom fields, check the ACP -> GARS -> Types -> click a type -> check the Custom Fields section.

Kryptonit3
08-09-2009, 09:28 PM
Thank you, Ive successfully got filtering working.

(check it out @ http://thewindows7site.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=159 )

Now I have another question.

I have all my custom fields set, how can i display in the tutorial the custom field variable.

For example, I choose "Installation and Activation" (one of my custom field choices) for the tutorial, then When someone views it, how can i make it say somewhere....

"Filed Under: Installation and Activation"

Any help would be appreciated.

If you need me to photoshop you an example so you know what im talking about I would be more than happy to.

Morgan
08-12-2009, 05:37 PM
Do you mean like the custom fields box on this (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=3706) page?