PDA

View Full Version : Thread Block - Show Avatar


abrecher
06-04-2009, 06:50 AM
I'm trying to set Show Avatar in ThreadBlock to YES. No matter how many times I save it, it seems to always default to NO ?

henrikhansen
06-07-2009, 09:53 PM
I can see you are right. But if page type is set to "Text only" it can be set to yes. It seems to be a bug.

Morgan
06-09-2009, 03:51 PM
Hmm, haven't been able to duplicate. Just to be sure I'm doing the same thing, do you mean the Show Avatar yes/no open in the GAZ ACP Modules section?

henrikhansen
06-09-2009, 06:17 PM
Yes, the setting below "show views" and above "limit"

Morgan
06-10-2009, 11:41 PM
In the GAZ threadblock.php file find the following and add the red bolded bit and see if that fixes it:

if ($stage == 'persistsettings')
{
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'custom_container' => TYPE_ARRAY_BOOL,
'custom_title' => TYPE_ARRAY_STR,
'custom_showrating' => TYPE_ARRAY_BOOL,
'custom_showpreview' => TYPE_ARRAY_BOOL,
'custom_showreplies' => TYPE_ARRAY_BOOL,
'custom_showviews' => TYPE_ARRAY_BOOL,
'custom_showavatar' => TYPE_ARRAY_BOOL,