PDA

View Full Version : How to divide threadbit in 2 column ?


stckhlm
04-05-2009, 08:01 PM
http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/medium/preview.jpg

I would like to change my threadbit of the forums which uses GARS as shown on above image.

In threadbit template, i changed the first line "<tr><td class="alt1" rowspan="2" valign="top">" but then threads messed up.

I will appreciate it a lot if someone let me learn what can i do to divide my threadbit in 2 column.

Regards

stckhlm
04-06-2009, 08:36 AM
http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/medium/Image29.jpg

Above image is what i get when i change the content of GARS_threadbit template after the first line.
<tr><td class="alt1" rowspan="2" valign="top">

Morgan
04-06-2009, 03:53 PM
The threadbit template needs to start with a <tr> tag and end with a </tr> tag. You might try adding a table inside the <tr><td> tags so you have something like this:

<tr>
<td>
<table>
<tr>
<td> 1 </td>
<td> 2 </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td> 3 </td>
<td> 4 </td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>

For further template customization help, you may wish to ask over at vBorg as I do not provide customization services.