PDA

View Full Version : hmmm


smacklan
11-11-2005, 03:54 PM
Hey,
I installed the 3.5 version of GM and all went just fine. I imported the product xml as well...but I don't see the admin controls unless I manually run the file...should I not see the controls somewhere in the admincp...it's not in vboptions or anywhere I can see.

Thanks!

The Geek
11-11-2005, 03:56 PM
Have you refreshed the admincp?

smacklan
11-11-2005, 04:00 PM
Have you refreshed the admincp?
yes sir, I have

The Geek
11-11-2005, 04:05 PM
did you upload the cpnav_gmart.xml file from upload/forums/includes/xml ?

The Geek
11-11-2005, 04:05 PM
Oh BTW: I would recommend 3.7 - both are unstable. One just says so ;)

smacklan
11-11-2005, 04:09 PM
did you upload the cpnav_gmart.xml file from upload/forums/includes/xml ?
lol...probably not. So upload the 3.7 files, but the 3.5 xml's?

The Geek
11-11-2005, 04:12 PM
naaa.. Just download 3.7 package, upload ALL the files in the upload/firums folder and then re-import the 3.7 product-gmart.php file.

Think im going to go off and remove 3.5 :)

smacklan
11-11-2005, 04:14 PM
naaa.. Just download 3.7 package, upload ALL the files in the upload/firums folder and then re-import the 3.7 product-gmart.php file.

Think im going to go off and remove 3.5 :)
hehe...I will uninstall and retry the 3.7 files...I'll let you know how that goes ;)

vbStartup
11-11-2005, 05:49 PM
Be sure when refreshing the admincp that you refresh the navigation frame. I know when I first tried installing it, I was lost because there wasn't a menu for it in the admincp. Then I refreshed the menu frame and it suddenly appeared :)