PDA

View Full Version : GAB and Release mod


powerful_rogue
09-08-2008, 02:50 PM
If I was to purchase GAB,

Would it be possible to display banners underneath the release post, but above the first reply?

Morgan
09-09-2008, 03:13 PM
It should be possible, though I haven't tried it, but you'd probably need to do this (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=2952) and instead of adding the template conditional to the postbit template, you'd probably want to add it to the template you are using in place of the postbit template for the release post, though it might require adding global $GAB_ads; to the GARS code as well.

powerful_rogue
09-17-2008, 01:48 PM
Sorry Moran, I kind of get what your saying.

So I would need to add
"<if condition="$counter == 1"><if condition="THIS_SCRIPT!='private'"><div style="padding-top:5px">$GAB_ads[x]</div></if></if>"

into the GARS_release_pb at the bottom, however which GARS pluggin would I need to add "global $GAB_ads, $counter;" into?

Morgan
09-17-2008, 04:34 PM
Untested by try this. Add a plugin to the vB postbit_display_start hook with the following content:

global $GAB_ads;

Then add the following to the GARS_release_pb template where you want the ad to appear:

$GAB_ads[X]

Where X is 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, or 9.

powerful_rogue
09-17-2008, 04:38 PM
Thanks Morgan. Works a treat :)