PDA

View Full Version : Missing MYSQL table? Am I supposed to creat it manually?


speedracer68
07-19-2008, 09:08 PM
My site crashes when I enable GAL. It looks like I am missing a gal_cache table in my MYSQL database? I looked and I don't have a gal_cache table.

I am running VB 3.5.4 and downloaded the GAL 6.0.8

Are these compatible?

When I disable the plug in my forum works fine.

MySQL Error : Table 'protforum_com.gal_cache' doesn't exist

Morgan
07-21-2008, 04:24 PM
The product-gal.xml file contains the code to create that table:

$db->query_write("CREATE TABLE `". TABLE_PREFIX ."gal_cache`
(
`forumid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`styleid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`threadid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`pageid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`ids` mediumtext NOT NULL,
`content` mediumtext NOT NULL,
`dateline` int(11) NOT NULL,
`postid` int(11) NOT NULL,
KEY `threadid` (`threadid`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM
");

If yours is a new install, not an upgrade, uninstall and reinstall the product-gal.xml file via the ACP. Maybe the database connection dropped during installation, causing the code to not be executed.

speedracer68
07-22-2008, 12:18 AM
The product-gal.xml file contains the code to create that table:

$db->query_write("CREATE TABLE `". TABLE_PREFIX ."gal_cache`
(
`forumid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`styleid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`threadid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`pageid` int(11) NOT NULL,
`ids` mediumtext NOT NULL,
`content` mediumtext NOT NULL,
`dateline` int(11) NOT NULL,
`postid` int(11) NOT NULL,
KEY `threadid` (`threadid`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM
");

If yours is a new install, not an upgrade, uninstall and reinstall the product-gal.xml file via the ACP. Maybe the database connection dropped during installation, causing the code to not be executed.


I had the lite version installed and uninstalled it before installing the purchased version. Via the ACP I un-installed the new version and re-installed it twice with the same results.

Morgan
07-22-2008, 03:26 PM
GAL Pro was coded for use with vB 3.6 or later, noted here (http://www.thevbgeek.com/geekmart.php?do=displayproduct&id=2). You can try running the following query from phpMyAdmin but no tests were run using the vB 3.5 series, so I cannot tell you if GAL will work on your board:

# add your vB table prefix to the gal_cache table name if you use a prefix
CREATE TABLE gal_cache (forumid INT(11) NOT NULL, styleid INT(11) NOT NULL, threadid INT(11) NOT NULL, pageid INT(11) NOT NULL, ids MEDIUMTEXT NOT NULL, content MEDIUMTEXT NOT NULL, dateline INT(11) NOT NULL, postid INT(11) NOT NULL, KEY threadid (threadid)) ENGINE=MyISAM;

speedracer68
07-23-2008, 04:44 AM
Doh! How did I miss that.

I will try it this weekend.