PDA

View Full Version : Popup working, but missing border


Tigratrus
06-24-2008, 03:04 AM
We're doing our final run throughs on the test server prior to migrating the live system over to the latest vB and vBGeek scripts, and I think I've got most everything straightened out with GAL 6.0.8 except this:

The popup works, but it comes up as text in a plain white box, no border. digging around, it looks like somehow the images just aren't getting loaded? I checked in /forums/images/misc/ and they all seem to be there. Is there any reason you can think of why:
<td height="5" style="background: url($stylevar[imgdir_misc]/forumbox_top_tile.gif);"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/forumbox_top_tile.gif" width="1" height="5" alt="" border="0" /></td> wouldn't be loading the images?

I'm running vB 3.7 P2 and GAL 6.0.8 on

PHP: 5.2.5
MySQL: 5.0.45
Apache/1.3.41 running on CentOS Linux.

Thx in advance for any suggestions or advice you can provide!

James and Susan

Morgan
06-24-2008, 06:33 PM
Look at the HTML source of the webpage and see what link appears in the style attribute of the TD tag, and then go to StyleVars via the ACP Style Manager and check the entries in the Image Paths section.

Tigratrus
06-24-2008, 07:10 PM
Thx Morgan, you're the best... Especially at politely pointing out the quasi-obvious. ;).

For some reason even though all the settings etc have been updated, it's still looking for the images in the live site rather than the test site. ::shrug:: Which hasn't been upgraded yet, so of course it doesn't work. Np. I put just those files up and it's working fine and won't be an issue when we do the migration which is really all I care about at this point.

The new GAL is *much* more logically laid out.. Thx!

James and Susan