PDA

View Full Version : Gaz Admin


TTG
06-19-2008, 01:25 PM
Changed my domain name and updated license information .. downloaded new package and cannot find gaz admin in admincp !?

Morgan
06-20-2008, 03:32 PM
Give yourself access: ACP -> Usergroups -> Administrator Permissions -> Edit Permissions -> Can Administer GAZ -> Yes. Then refresh your ACP (e.g., hit Ctrl+F5).

TTG
06-20-2008, 06:11 PM
Thanks Morgan .. so simple ;)

TTG
06-23-2008, 12:07 AM
Ok, this worked and allowed me to view / edit Gaz .. but when I update permissions for my co-admin, he cannot see the Gaz manager in admincp !?

Morgan
06-24-2008, 05:57 PM
See whether he refreshed the ACP (e.g., hit Ctrl+F5).

TTG
06-24-2008, 09:48 PM
See whether he refreshed the ACP (e.g., hit Ctrl+F5).

Yes .. he refreshed. ( also took a shower :D )
Signed out and signed back in, but still no Gaz menu !?

Morgan
06-25-2008, 07:20 PM
Have him go directly to the following page:

http://www.YOUR-DOMAIN.com/YOUR-FORUM-DIR/YOUR-ADMINCP-DIR/gaz_admin.php

What does he see on screen?

TTG
07-13-2008, 03:24 PM
Apologies for delay .. moved hosts and they crashed my database meaning I lost all my posts from the last few years.
So I've now installed again on a fresh database and still the problem persists
Anyhoo .. he can see a limited Gaz admin if he runs the gaz_admin.php but still sees nothing in admincp.

Morgan
07-14-2008, 05:34 PM
Not sure, but if you want, PM me him login info, and I'll check whether I see the side menu, and if not, I'll check the related plugins on your site.

TTG
07-16-2008, 01:54 AM
Problem solved by Morgan .. plugin problem .. thanks Morgan, great support.