PDA

View Full Version : problems with https links


MOG
04-07-2008, 12:19 PM
Hi there,

I need to link to quite a few https pages, as well as http... when I add a link to an https domain it tries to send the click like this:

http://https://xxxxx.xxxxx.xxxxx

how can I get this working?


thanks!

Morgan
04-07-2008, 05:42 PM
Edit the GAL autolink.php file...

From:

if (substr($url, 0, 7) != "http://")

To:

if (substr($url, 0, 7) != "http://" && substr($url, 0, 8) != "https://")

MOG
04-08-2008, 01:33 PM
Edit the GAL autolink.php file...

From:

if (substr($url, 0, 7) != "http://")

To:

if (substr($url, 0, 7) != "http://" && substr($url, 0, 8) != "https://")


wont this affect all of my links? there are only two or three https links I need and 50+ normal ones now.

thanks in advance :)

Morgan
04-08-2008, 08:44 PM
Should be fine.