PDA

View Full Version : Feature request - limit replacement per post per term.


terrymason
03-13-2008, 10:18 PM
Would it be possible to have GAL replace each term only once per post?

so that if I type gal gal gal gal

I would not make 4 different links, but would only replace that term once. I see that I can limit the total replacements, but that's not what I'm really going for.

Morgan
03-14-2008, 05:28 PM
Try using the 'Limit replacements per post' option in the ACP -> GAL -> Settings.

terrymason
03-26-2008, 03:24 AM
That will limit the number of total replacements, I'm thinking that it would be cool to elimate duplicates.

so that the first time I type gal it will be replaced, then if I go on to type gal 4 more times, they will not be replaced.

Morgan
03-26-2008, 04:52 AM
'Limit replacements per post' is on a per post basis.