PDA

View Full Version : No Pop ups


Johnny Utah
01-22-2008, 03:10 AM
Hi Morgan,

I have GAL 6 installed and everything seems to be working except pop ups. The keywords turn blue and link fine to a URL, but nothing happens when you hover the mouse of the keywords.

It's probably a setting right in front of me but I can't seem to figure it out.

Thanks.

Morgan
01-22-2008, 03:21 AM
Go to the vB ACP -> Geek Auto-Linker -> Categories and under Links use the gal_link_popup template instead of the gal_link_standard template. The standard template is for direct linking whereas the popup template is for pop-ups.

Johnny Utah
01-22-2008, 03:35 AM
It's already set to gal_link_popup.

Morgan
01-22-2008, 04:28 AM
Double check that you FTPed the JavaScript files in the /geek/gal/clientscript directory of the GAL package into the /forum/geek/gal/clientscript directory on your server.

Johnny Utah
01-22-2008, 02:01 PM
I guess I'm still a rookie! (forgot to upload the clientscript directory)

Thanks for your help - the scripts look great!