PDA

View Full Version : Autolink PHP


gldtn
01-21-2008, 05:54 PM
Hello morgan,

The autolink.php which should reside inside the forum dir gives us an 404 error if you have the forum in a separate forlder other than your main public_html/ folder, because it's trying to read as it was there, this seems to be hard coded in GAL.

So to make sure you understand;

I have my vBulletin in a folder /owner/public_html/forum/ and have placed autolink.php iside that folder. Now GAL is trying to read it as if it was in /owner/public_html/, maybe there should be a setting so the user can define forum directory under admincp?

Thanks!

Morgan
01-21-2008, 06:01 PM
The autolink.php file should go into the directory matching with this:

$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . "/autolink.php ...

The vB bburl setting can be found under vB Options -> Site Name / URL / Contact Details -> Forum URL. Is your vB bburl setting to someplace else, or am I misunderstanding?

gldtn
01-21-2008, 06:58 PM
My Forum URL is correct(http://www.domain.org/forum).. seems to be reading the Homepage URL instead :/

Morgan
01-21-2008, 07:06 PM
Any htaccess redirection going on?

cellarius
01-21-2008, 08:38 PM
As you already now ;), I have the same problem. Running vbseo, but if vbseo is deactivatet, the problem stays the same. I have the exact same setting as gldtn, and my settings in vB are correct. There are no rewrite rules that could cause this as far as I can see.

cellarius
01-21-2008, 08:59 PM
First help:

Copy autolink.php to your site root. In autolink.php add right at the beginning, right after <?php

chdir($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].'/forum');

This will resolve the 404 issue for the moment. But beware: as soon as morgan fixes that bug, this line will probably break the autolink.php ;)

Hope to help,
cellarius

gldtn
01-21-2008, 09:26 PM
Morgan,

subdomain redirection only.. but even without the subsdomains it still does it.

cellarius,

Let me give it a try.. thanks!

Morgan
01-21-2008, 09:26 PM
Thanks, but no need to do as in post six. Instead grab the GAL package again and FTP three files:

/geek/gal/includes/gal_class_core.php
/geek/gal/includes/gal_class_vb_db.php
/geek/gal/includes/gal_class_vb_db_dictionary.php

This should take care of the incorrect link as well as deal with the keywords where there is no content.

gldtn
01-21-2008, 10:02 PM
That did the trick morgan..

Thanks a lot!

cellarius
01-22-2008, 06:36 AM
That did the trick morgan..

Thanks a lot!
Indeed - that was quick response, thank you!

beduino
01-22-2008, 05:55 PM
well i will download the package again
i'm with the same trouble
joao barroca
aka beduino

Morgan
01-22-2008, 08:57 PM
No previous post in this thread, what trouble would that be?