PDA

View Full Version : Ein paar fragen zu GAL 6.0


Delazar
01-21-2008, 02:40 PM
Hallo,

ich habe ein paar Fragen zu GAL. Ich habe mir heute die 6.0 Version Installiert und habe Folgende Probleme.

Wenn ich in mein Kategorie das zeichen IN (Inteligenz) habe und ich in einem Beitrag aber ein Satz wie Folgt schreibe : "Ich habe in dem ..." wird das "in" als "IN" erkannt. Er kann also die schreibweise nicht unterscheiden. Gibt es eine Lösung dafür?
Wie bekomme ich es hin, dass man den Link raus bekommt? (Ich habe ein neues Template erstellt und das hier eingetragen :
<span class='gal' target="_blank" id="$gal[tagid]">$gal[match]</span>
Ist er richtig?
und wie bekomme ich die gepunktete Linie raus?
Wie bekomme ich es hin, dass GAL Permanent angezeigt wird und nicht nach dem Besuch erlöscht?


Danke und Gruß
Delazar

Edit:
Ich habe die VB Version 3.7 auf einem Testserver
Die CSS änderung greift auch nicht

Morgan
01-21-2008, 05:14 PM
Not sure I understand all of your post, but GAL 6 comes with the templates you need. You do not need to create any templates. Look at the gal_link_popup template for its content. You can pick this template by going to the vB ACP -> Geek Auto-Linker -> Categories and under Links choose gal_link_popup and under Content choose gal_content_popup_rounded. For the CSS take what is posted here (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showpost.php?p=22475&postcount=1) and add it to vB (Styles & Templates -> Stye Manager -> Main CSS -> Scroll to the bottom of the page -> Add the following in the lower Additional CSS Definitions box).

Delazar
01-22-2008, 09:29 AM
ok replace in English

we have two problems in our Forum with the GAL.

First of all it does not use case sensivity which is a problem for our RPG forum where abreviations like "IN" occur. It replaces also all occurences of "in".

Second problem is, that also parts of words will be replaced e. g. "co" in "Condition".

Any help available?

Regards
Delazar

Morgan
01-22-2008, 10:47 AM
The 'standard' regular expression is case insensitive. If you want a case sensitive regular expression, you will need to add a new regular expression and then go to Geek Auto-Linker -> Categories and select it under the Regexp column. The new regexp can be the 'standard' regexp but with #im replaced with #m instead. For the partial word match, what do you see for that word when you view the HTML source for the page?

Delazar
01-22-2008, 01:09 PM
For the partial word match, what do you see for that word when you view the HTML source for the page?

The HTML source is:
Sie definieren die <a href="target="_blank" class="gal" id="gal_17_21345_5">St</a>ärken.

How can I solve the foolowing Problem:
The GAL shall not be opened as a link but shall appear only a popup.

Regards
Delazar

Morgan
01-22-2008, 10:10 PM
Still working on the special character issue...

For link versus pop-up, please see http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=3844

Morgan
01-23-2008, 05:03 AM
Give the following a whirl...


Grab the GAL package again and FTP the following files:

/forum/geek/gal/includes/gal_class_core.php
/forum/geek/gal/includes/gal_class_dictionary.php
/forum/geek/gal/includes/gal_class_vb_db.php
/forum/geek/gal/clientscript/gal.js
/forum/admincp/gal_admin.php


Re-import the product-gal.xml file (do NOT uninstall, do allow overwrite)

Via the GAL ACP maintenance section, Rebuild RegExp Cache

Clear your browser's cache

Add/edit your keywords

Delazar
01-23-2008, 12:50 PM
Also after the update nothing has changed.
The HTML source still appears like that:
Sie definieren die <a href="target="_blank" class="gal" id="gal_17_21345_1">St</a>ärken und Schwächen

For link versus pop-up, please see http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=3844
I would like to have a popup without any link.

Second problem: In the IE7 the popups are not shown but in the FF everything works fine.

regards
Delazar

Morgan
01-23-2008, 05:34 PM
Stärken und Schwächen should link, make sure your PHP is configured with mbstring (http://www.php.net/mbstring) (see the installation section or ask your host to enable it) and that ä is the actual character and not the HTML &whatever; entity. If you don't want links, you'll need to play around with the gal_link_popup template. Maybe SPAN instead of A HREF will do but you'll need to test it out. For the JavaScript, do the edit listed here (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showpost.php?p=22611&postcount=6).

Delazar
01-24-2008, 12:14 AM
Hello Morgan,

Second problem is, that also parts of words will be replaced e. g. "co" in "Condition".

St is my keyword Stärke is word.

St = OK
Stärke = false
Stone = false
Stuhl = false

Morgan
01-24-2008, 06:27 AM
I'm out of ideas. If you want me to investigate further, PM me both admin level ACP access and FTP login information.

Delazar
01-24-2008, 11:39 AM
I found the problem:
The GAL doesn't understand the German ä, ü, ö, ?.
My keyword is "St" .
By writing words like Stark, Still, Stone the keyword is not shown, what is correct.
By writing the words Stärke, Störke, Stürke the keyword is shown, what is not correct.

So consequently ä, ü, ö, ? have to be defined.

Regards
Delazar

Morgan
01-24-2008, 08:30 PM
Yes, I figured it was special characters, but without both admin level ACP access and FTP login information, I cannot tell you why. Do you have your PHP configured with mbstring?

Delazar
01-26-2008, 09:51 PM
Fehler gefunden?

Morgan
01-27-2008, 12:13 AM
Not yet, but will post results just as soon as I have them available.

Morgan
01-27-2008, 07:24 AM
I am not able to connect with FTP or WinSCP. I keep getting an access denied message.

Morgan
01-27-2008, 08:43 PM
I ran several tests and everything looks okay. Go to http://vbtest.YOUR-DOMAIN.com/showthread.php?t=2472 and http://vbtest.YOUR-DOMAIN.com/glossary.php?ltrid=3&v=2&c=1 and look for Stärken. Also go to the ACP -> Geek Auto-Linker -> Display and look for Stärken. I think that maybe the confusion is that you need to edit your keywords. Edits to the gal_class_dictionary.php and gal_class_core.php files are unnecessary. I also gave you a new regexp. The old one worked but the new one is better. In summary, I don't see anything wrong. Only your keywords need to be edited so that they again contain special characters, if you want to use special characters.

Delazar
01-27-2008, 09:15 PM
Da mein Englisch nicht dazu ausreicht es genau zu erklären werde ich es in Deutsch nochmal schreiben.
Da ich ein RPG-Forum habe, arbeiten wir mit diese Abkürzungen.
Mein Keyword ist St. und nicht Stärke.
Wenn ich ein Text schreibe wo ein Wort mit St anfängt darf GAL nicht funktionieren, dass funktioniert auch so weit solange kein umlaut nach dem St kommt. Wenn aber ein Umlaut kommt wird das St als Keyword angezeigt und das ist aber Falsch.
Ich hoffe das mein Problem jetzt besser verstanden wird?
Wenn nicht nochmal Fragen bitte oder wenn einer besser Englisch kann, es bitte nochmal ins Englische schreiben.

Gruß
Delazar

PS: Danke Morgan bis jetzt für deine Hilfe.

Morgan
01-27-2008, 09:46 PM
OIC, that requires a different regular expression. Here is a regexp where there is a space on each side of the keyword. See http://vbtest.YOUR-DOMAIN.com/showthread.php?t=2472 for how it works.

#(\s($1)\s(?=[^>]*<)(?![^<]*</(o|a)))#m

If you want something else, you will need to make a new regexp and use that instead.

Visit http://www.php.net/manual/en/reference.pcre.pattern.syntax.php for more regexp information.

Delazar
01-28-2008, 06:27 AM
Thanks Morgan,

now it's working perfect!

regards,
Delazar

Delazar
01-28-2008, 08:29 AM
Noch ein Problem:
Ich habe im css die Zeile #border-bottom: auskommentiert.
Im FF wird die Linie nicht angezeigt so wie ich es will, aber im IE wird sie weiterhin angezeigt. Warum?
Siehe auch screenshot.
Das erste ist IE und das zweite Bild ist FF

Morgan
01-28-2008, 08:49 AM
Try removing the line completely, or try /* border-bottom: ... */ instead of # to comment out a line. As to why FF and IE do different things is because each browser renders CSS the way it wants. It's nothing to do with GAL, everything to do with the browser, and it's the same issue as with JavaScript, i.e., client-side dependency. Each browser is coded to interpret CSS and JavaScript the way it wants.

Delazar
03-03-2008, 02:19 PM
Habe es selber gelöst das Problem!!!!