PDA

View Full Version : Need some Advice


griffinzx10
09-09-2007, 01:32 AM
I am currently Running GAB on my VB site, and it has done everything I have needed it to do until now..
I currently have 4 ads on the top of my page, I want to add 2 more, but they are not showing.

Current code is:

<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open
$GAB_ads[0]$GAB_ads[1]
$GAB_ads[2]$GAB_ads[3]

What I tried doing is this

<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open
$GAB_ads[0]$GAB_ads[1]
$GAB_ads[2]$GAB_ads[3]
$GAB_ads[4]$GAB_ads[5]


But the $GAB_ads[4]$GAB_ads[5] ads are not showing up.

It is staying with 4 ad banners, but rotating btwn the total of 6 different banners.

Can I ad 2 more underneath the current 4? Or is 4 the max?

griffinzx10
09-10-2007, 02:28 AM
Anyone able to answer this????

gldtn
09-10-2007, 12:36 PM
I'm not sure, because I haven't tried it, but I believe you can ad as many as you would like. Perhaps you missed something in the configuration of the ads? Shouldn't those $GAB_ads[x] be space out like; $GAB_ads[0] $GAB_ads[1] ? If I have time this week I'll try to see if it works on my side.

griffinzx10
09-10-2007, 01:34 PM
I'm not sure, because I haven't tried it, but I believe you can ad as many as you would like. Perhaps you missed something in the configuration of the ads? Shouldn't those $GAB_ads[x] be space out like; $GAB_ads[0] $GAB_ads[1] ? If I have time this week I'll try to see if it works on my side.

Thanks so much for the response, I understand what you are saying, but when I had just this code:

$GAB_ads[0]$GAB_ads[1]
$GAB_ads[2]$GAB_ads[3]

Everything worked fine, the 4 banners showed up with no issues.
But when I added one more line:

$GAB_ads[4]$GAB_ads[5]

which is identical, other than the additional numbers, the next 2 banners didnt change.

Do I need to add more space btwn the banners and then NAV bar on VB? If so, how do I do that?

Thanks again for the response, please if you or anyone else has an answer, or suggestion, I would love to hear it.

Thanks

griffinzx10
09-17-2007, 12:54 AM
Can anyone offer any advice with this????

griffinzx10
09-24-2007, 02:12 PM
Anyone??????????????????????

WhaLberg
09-28-2007, 06:22 PM
$GAB_ads[4] and $GAB_ads[5] are variables that are set in the php page. If they are not showing, this is basically meaning there is no such variables set. So, check if you added the 5th and 6th banners in the right direction. As explotion cannot see it.