PDA

View Full Version : Description not working


nymyth
10-21-2005, 11:42 PM
Is anyone else having a problem where the description box doesnt work when creating a review???? Can't figure out why its not working....also pictures are uploading either....

Peace

troller
11-01-2005, 10:48 AM
I have the same problem but only with internet explorer.With the firefox I can write...with IE not

The Geek
11-01-2005, 10:51 AM
Sorry, what box are we talking about and what version?

AFAIK The only box that doesnt work is the GAL description box. Thats becasue its not plugged in yet.

Thanks!

troller
11-01-2005, 10:55 AM
Hi Geek,

the box I am talking about is the box "descriptions" (GARS). With IE is no way to write something inside. With firefox all seems to work. I usw the latest version of GARS.

Greets

The Geek
11-01-2005, 11:02 AM
do you have the GAL usergroup box ticked? I'm pretty positive the description box you are referring of is designed to write the description for a Geek Autolinker entry. If you don't have GAL installed, this box should not be ticked (heck, it shouldn't be ticked anyway as it isn't plugged in yet!).

Let me know!

troller
11-01-2005, 11:06 AM
Ahhh ok sorry, I didn´t know that ;) Ok now all seems to work perfect. Thanks a lot for the help "thumbs up"

Greets