PDA

View Full Version : GAB Setup


The Geek
10-20-2005, 07:29 PM
I have do a cheap and cheerful Captivate flick for the setup of GAB. Let me tell you, it put StarWars to shame. That was until I saw the file size.

I slowly trimmed out the special effects, danicing gimps and my smooth jazz voice over until it became what it is: A skimpy little flash flick.

O well, hope it helps!

BTW: This is for Beta 2

http://www.thevbgeek.com/swf/gabsetup.htm

nJoy

gldtn
10-20-2005, 07:42 PM
Neat.. but it got boring after the first few clicks I heard. I demand music :P

Great Job, well done!

The Geek
10-20-2005, 08:14 PM
The first file was something like 20 meg. I had a dancing little narrator jamming his way through the setup and all.

Once I saw the file size AND picked my jaw from my lap, I quickly pared it down to the bare essentials: A boring old setup flick ;)

Hope it helps :)

ihatetyping
10-21-2005, 01:50 AM
The first file was something like 20 meg. I had a dancing little narrator jamming his way through the setup and all.

Once I saw the file size AND picked my jaw from my lap, I quickly pared it down to the bare essentials: A boring old setup flick ;)

Hope it helps :)

This does help me at least, and thanks for your efforts! :D

Loco
10-03-2006, 06:18 AM
it will help me also, now to find out how to add html code as the add :)